HOME  

Recent Reviews

  • sound good once going

    05 July, 2019

    Review by Morgan Chenier

    As lots of reviewers said they are finicky to set up, and are very sensitive to pressure changes. If you are not 100% in control of your breathing

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Adjustable and consistent

    06 March, 2019

    Review by Charles Martin

    I have a set of pipes from a modern maker that are beautiful but have always been finicky to reed. I have tried a number of makes and never found

    MORE

    There are 9 more Reviews

  • Multi purpose

    20 February, 2019

    Review by Brian. ONeil

    I use these in my uilleann practice set and half set. Way better than the flapper, restriction not noticeable. It fits inside the 3/4” id plastic

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Wow!

    28 January, 2019

    Review by John Thompson

    I’m a new piper but a lifelong musician at 53 years old. I am currently in a pipe band and have been on the pipes for just over a year. I

    MORE

    There are 22 more Reviews

  • Great reeds.

    19 December, 2018

    Review by Peter Patton

    This is the first chanter reed from any maker that I've never had to break in. Right out of the box it was ready to go. I'm a fan and am

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Excellent chanter.

    19 December, 2018

    Review by Peter Patton

    The G1 Platinum chanter is an excellent upgrade if you're using a stock chanter from whomever your pipe maker is. The finger spacing is a little

    MORE

  • Great for practising!

    12 December, 2018

    Review by Brad Heath

    A bit expensive but great for practising at home in the living room -- without disturbing my wife, cats and dogs! As others have mentioned, you have

    MORE

    There are 7 more Reviews

  • Solid choice

    06 December, 2018

    Review by Justin Penner

    Have dropped a few times and no problems. Sound is good, hole spacing is the same as chanter on pipes. Happy with



    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Satisfied

    06 December, 2018

    Review by Justin Penner

    Purchased the AB4 Full Alloy for my first set of pipes. As a beginner, not able to provide much insight into instrument as no point of comparison.

    MORE

    There are 4 more Reviews

  • Piper's Pal

    $40.00 CAD

    Great product

    03 December, 2018

    Review by Tina Stalker

    We purchased this for our son as he seems to want more than one or two reeds. Every time he switches out his reeds they are ready to play. No mould,

    MORE

    There are 12 more Reviews

  • Sound is loud

    03 December, 2018

    Review by Tina Stalker

    What a difference this Reed has made. Although not liked at first (because it was different) my son actually really likes this one now. Louder than

    MORE

    There are 10 more Reviews

  • Good product

    03 December, 2018

    Review by Tina Stalker

    Daniel uses these reeds only in his poly chanter now. They are a great product for the beginner



    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Moose Valve

    $42.00 CAD

    Amazing

    03 December, 2018

    Review by Tina Stalker

    My sons pipes required this little valve because of a little crack in the blowpipe. He went from the valve flap to this moose valve. What a

    MORE

    There are 13 more Reviews

  • Nice plugs

    03 December, 2018

    Review by Tina Stalker

    Daniel uses these from time to time. He says they are good. They sit snugly into he drones. No worries on losing them...unless he misplaced



    There are 8 more Reviews

  • Great sound

    03 December, 2018

    Review by Tina Stalker

    Ok.. so if you have read my other reviews, you will notice I know nothing about pipes. However, my son loves them and everything about them. He

    MORE

    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Great product

    03 December, 2018

    Review by Tina Stalker

    My kid's pipes were prepped with black hemp. His first practice chanter had yellow hemp. According to my son, the black hemp is significantly better.

    MORE

    There are 11 more Reviews

  • Excellent product

    03 December, 2018

    Review by Tina Stalker

    I am so impressed with this product. My sons read us always ready to play. No more over wet or over dry reeds. High quality product and easy to use.



  • Stability increased

    03 December, 2018

    Review by Robert Reibl

    Even better control of the tonal stability of my chanter



  • Stability increased

    03 December, 2018

    Review by Robert Reibl

    Tone stability of the chanter reed is much increased, even with less



    There are 25 more Reviews

  • Not just for GHB

    24 October, 2018

    Review by Brian O'Neil

    Had a porous leather uilleann pipe bag, almost impossible to play due to air leakage Airtight solved the problem. Love the smell of it, takes me back

    MORE

    There are 8 more Reviews

  • Great value

    27 June, 2018

    Review by Stephanie Allen

    I have been using this case for a few months now and really like it. Given the price point compared to some other brands, I was pleasantly surprised

    MORE

    There are 5 more Reviews

  • Solid product.

    23 June, 2018

    Review by Daniel Mallais

    Does its job just



    There are 8 more Reviews

  • Fantastic!

    22 June, 2018

    Review by Daniel Mallais

    Very effective, and very easy to put on, a great



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Not bad.

    22 June, 2018

    Review by Daniel Mallais

    I saw the higher price, and assumed it would be a thing of quality, and wanted to try it out. Needless to say, I am really satisfied with it, when

    MORE

  • Great!

    20 June, 2018

    Review by Daniel Mallais

    This is good stuff to use, however I personally wrap it together with yellow waxed



    There are 7 more Reviews

  • Good reed!

    15 June, 2018

    Review by Daniel Mallais

    Great



    There are 6 more Reviews

  • Good reed!

    01 June, 2018

    Review by Daniel Mallais

    Pretty solid product, plays GREAT in my Naill chanter, and is easy blowing when set up



    There are 5 more Reviews

  • Great reeds

    20 May, 2018

    Review by Daniel Mallais

    These are solid reeds, bright tone, great true scale, all around brilliant. They can be quite stiff though, so they can take a while to break



    There are 7 more Reviews

  • Not efficient, air leaking.

    18 May, 2018

    Review by Daniel Mallais

    It is a neat idea, however it does not play properly in my experience, you have to blow unnecessarily hard because air bleeds through the sleeve, and

    MORE

  • WOW! Very easy to play!

    12 May, 2018

    Review by Daniel Mallais

    I was blown away with how easy & free blowing these reeds were, yet very vibrant and stable. I don't think I will touch anything



    There are 7 more Reviews

  • Chanter Brush

    $7.50 CAD

    A must have

    12 April, 2018

    Review by Daniel Mallais

    Not only is it great for cleaning chanters, but oiling them as well, and I have had great success cleaning and oiling my bottom drone joints/tuning

    MORE

    There are 5 more Reviews

  • Bore Oil

    $10.00 CAD

    Works amazing!

    12 April, 2018

    Review by Daniel Mallais

    It actually absorbed into the wood of my bagpipes after 24 hours! It also has a great fruity smell, kind of like



    There are 6 more Reviews

  • Drone brush

    09 March, 2018

    Review by ADAM LINDSAY

    To big for my drone base sections, RGHO2 pipes, but worked OK for the rest of the pipes, may leave fibers in drones if drone bore not



    There are 5 more Reviews

  • Cobbler's Wax

    $5.10 CAD

    Cobblers wax

    09 March, 2018

    Review by ADAM LINDSAY

    Worked as



    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Worked great!

    09 March, 2018

    Review by ADAM LINDSAY

    Did not leave any fibers



    There are 4 more Reviews

  • Solid drone reed

    14 February, 2018

    Review by Leyton Bennet

    Overall solid drone reed. Nice bold sound (especially for band playing) and the double bridle is always a nice feature.



  • Free blowing

    07 January, 2018

    Review by Tom Garcia

    Much less restrictive than the stock mouthpiece that come with my pipes. Better fit as



    There are 5 more Reviews

  • Flashes

    $25.00 CAD

    Flashes

    04 January, 2018

    Review by Gary O Hipp

    These are a quality product. They are well made, the elastic is better than some of the others on the market and they use a hook and eye arrangement

    MORE

  • Piper's Pal for Retailers & Bands

    04 January, 2018

    Review by Gary O Hipp

    This is a good product. You can store 40 reeds or 80 reeds in a small space while maintaining a constant humidity. I keep a few broken in reeds in

    MORE

    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Wonderful

    31 December, 2017

    Review by DONALD STEELE

    ....gave to my wife for Christmas, she loves



  • Good accessary

    27 December, 2017

    Review by Len Clark

    The Airstream Tilt Blowpipe is well made, pleasing to the eye and easy to adjust to suit any piper's particular needs. It flows air easily and the

    MORE

  • Bag Covers

    $56.00 CAD

    Well made product

    27 December, 2017

    Review by Len Clark

    The bag cover I ordered arrived in a timely manner and was very well made. It looks good and fits my pipe bag very well. I am comfortable endorsing

    MORE

    There are 5 more Reviews

  • 5

    09 December, 2017

    Review by Dave Otto

    I found the bag easy to install, instantly airtight, and very comfortable to play. They claim it’s cut to sit further up the left arm, reducing

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • A GREAT CHANTER

    29 November, 2017

    Review by Paul Thompson

    McCallum MC3 Solo Chanter is the best chanter I've ever played... exact noting and the threaded chanter reed receptacle allows for easy no hassle

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Seconds from the edge

    18 November, 2017

    Review by Bill Howell

    Seconds from the edge volume 1 is the best version of seconds i have tried.I have tried a few others but these ones are simple and easy and sound

    MORE

  • Great pipes

    11 November, 2017

    Review by Perry Mikita

    The pipes tune very nicely and are a joy to play. The tone reminds me of the old lawries



  • Excellent band (and solo) reeds

    02 November, 2017

    Review by Hugh Metcalfe

    Very bright and responsive reeds, excellent in McCallum chanters particularly. Great volume and consistent in quality. The cane used is quite hard,

    MORE

    There are 9 more Reviews

  • Excellent right out the box

    02 November, 2017

    Review by Hugh Metcalfe

    The easy strength reeds work excellently in my old Naill chanter, literally right out of the box! Very vibrant and free blowing, no sanding or

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • excellent sticks

    24 September, 2017

    Review by Jonathan Mackey



    There are 2 more Reviews

  • 5

    18 September, 2017

    Review by B Daniel McLeod

    Wonderful reed. I had not played these for 20 years because I found them to hard. I have bought 4, one being played and 3 back up. I paid for them

    MORE

    There are 6 more Reviews

  • Excellent product

    11 September, 2017

    Review by Hugh Metcalfe

    I've never had a hint of moisture on my reeds using this system. Easy to install and change the gels. No drone volume change and only a slight tonal

    MORE

  • Excellent

    08 June, 2017

    Review by Dale Whitham

    This bag clearly has the best of two worlds, the feel of a hide bag, and all the benefits of the synthetic. I bought the bag with the bottom zipper

    MORE

    There are 11 more Reviews

  • Excellent tone

    01 June, 2017

    Review by Mike Reid

    This chanter has a rich tone and the hole placement mimics bagpipes perfectly.



    There are 6 more Reviews

  • Great brush

    01 June, 2017

    Review by Mike Reid

    It fits in my chanter bag nicely. I like how it cleans after every practice.



  • The Best Fruit Drops Ever!

    24 May, 2017

    Review by Michael McCloskey

    I remember Taveners Fruit Drops from many years ago -my grandmother would buy these for us as a treat. I was browsing the web and found this site

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Sgian Dubh

    $57.50 CAD

    Sgian Dudh

    08 April, 2017

    Review by Jack Beetstra

    The Sgian Dubh is just what I was looking for. The stag handle is perfect for



  • Excellent drone reeds

    30 March, 2017

    Review by Tim White

    I am currently using Kinnaird drone reeds and find them excellent for striking in and tone quality.



  • Ash Plugs

    $35.50 CAD

    Highly effective

    23 March, 2017

    Review by Colin Ryan

    No beginning piper should be without these improved Ash Plugs, and even more advanced players may want to keep them as part of their regular set up.

    MORE

    There are 5 more Reviews

  • Cords

    $26.00 CAD

    Very Nice

    20 March, 2017

    Review by john cameron

    Silk cords look very shap, look professional hold their color well. We ordered the black ones they look because.... well that what our band wants

    MORE

    There are 4 more Reviews

  • Scots Guards

    $73.50 CAD

    Scots Guards

    19 March, 2017

    Review by Dale Whitham

    These are a must have in any piping library ...



    There are 7 more Reviews

  • Scotland Athletics T-Shirt

    19 March, 2017

    Review by Dale Whitham

    Nice T-Shirt ... I bought it for my wife and she loves



  • Airstream telescopic Blowpipe

    19 March, 2017

    Review by Dale Whitham

    I like this ... its unrestrictive and easy to use, however in screwing the base to the mouthpiece, the bottom of the mouthpiece shattered into three

    MORE

    There are 4 more Reviews

  • invaluable for better sound

    19 March, 2017

    Review by J. Gordon Titsworth

    We now have one for every player in the band. Makes them come to practice ready to play, and allows for training their ear to adjust during solo

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • looks great

    26 February, 2017

    Review by Amanda Todoschuk

    Proud to wear it. Had lots of compliments and is very nicely



  • Good bag, seems thinner

    20 February, 2017

    Review by Cameron Strandlund

    I have a large black Bannatyne Sythetic Pipe Bag from 2013. This new tan one (medium) seems to be made of a thinner fabric. I can't definitively say

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Just Fine

    05 February, 2017

    Review by Bob Hamilton

    Happy with Kinnaird....service is very satisfactory...pricing is better than average.....will always go to Kinnaird first for future purchases ..

    MORE

    There are 5 more Reviews

  • GHB Enchanter

    30 January, 2017

    Review by Glen Sim

    I recently purchase the GHB Enchanter whistle as a substitute for my practice chanter and Highland bagpipe playing as I have a condition that causes

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • great service

    16 January, 2017

    Review by Valerie Gray

    Your product is what we expected and your service is always



  • plenty of help here

    26 December, 2016

    Review by Frank Wilkie

    Thorough overview of fingering exercises with detailed explanations of how to proceed. My only disappointment was that I did not find a description

    MORE

    There are 4 more Reviews

  • Very effective system

    27 October, 2016

    Review by Len Clark

    I have seen and used the Kinnaird Kanister Moisture Control System in both Ross bags and Banatyne hide/synthetic bags and am extremely impressed with

    MORE

    There are 13 more Reviews

  • Fine Pipes

    18 October, 2016

    Review by Len Clark

    The McCallum P4 Black Acetyl Bagpipes that I recently purchased look and sound great. The assembled set includes a Ross pipe bag, Kinnaird Evolution

    MORE

  • Good accessary

    12 October, 2016

    Review by Len Clark

    These drone valves significantly improve strike ins and cut offs. They also seem to create a more steady flow of air to the drones which aids in

    MORE

  • Great Quality

    03 September, 2016

    Review by John Kummer

    Purchased for my wife as an anniversary gift. Could not be more pleased with the quality and the



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • excellent

    29 August, 2016

    Review by Jim Dunlop

    I had been using an articulated mouth piece since 2005. It worked well but was starting to leak. This unit with the articulation in the blow stick,

    MORE

  • Excellent

    25 August, 2016

    Review by Glenn Ferry

    I've been using Kinnaird reeds for years and the bass reeds are one of the best on the market. Rock solid in any bag and



    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Fagertrom pipes

    10 July, 2016

    Review by Christopher Haxton

    as always, excellent customer service. The electronic pipes are



    There are 7 more Reviews

  • great

    09 June, 2016

    Review by Vincent Ayub

    I think the clip was a great idea as it keeps case



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Great

    09 June, 2016

    Review by Vincent Ayub

    Very easy to replace. Back to great



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • McCallum Band Sock

    03 May, 2016

    Review by Gale Walker

    The McCallum Band socks are of high quality. They have enough give for ease of putting on and fit well over a larger calf. They are very



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Good Chanters

    09 March, 2016

    Review by Lenard MacLeod

    These chanters play well and feel good in the hand. My kids love them and think there fun and now can tell them apart as they are different



  • very good

    09 March, 2016

    Review by Kathy Wright

    My son loves these. The lemon ones are his favorite. We get them for him every



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Very nice pendant

    29 January, 2016

    Review by Gord MacCallum

    It took a little while to arrive (not in stock so it had to be ordered) but it was worth the wait. A very nice Silver pewter pendant with black

    MORE

  • Perfect Candy for GrownUps

    18 January, 2016

    Review by Jessica Chereskin

    I love these delicious hard candies from the UK which combine the sweet, buttery flavor of caramel with cool, refreshing peppermint. They're perfect

    MORE

  • Great quality

    04 January, 2016

    Review by John Stevenson

    Highly recommended quality



    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Quality Product

    04 January, 2016

    Review by John Stevenson

    This brooch is a very finely detailed, high quality product. I was extremely pleased with the design, quality and



  • Excellent

    26 December, 2015

    Review by Glenn Chatfield

    This necklace is beautiful. Delicate chain. I bought it for my wife for Christmas, and she loves



  • very good

    01 December, 2015

    Review by Alex Munroe

    I have only had the system for about a month and so far I am very pleased with it. The only negative that I have identified to this point are the O

    MORE

  • 22 November, 2015

    Review by Robert Davidson

    One reed eas suitable and in tune both high and low A the other is proving difiicult to tune in and is very harsh in



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Very pleased with this product

    17 September, 2015

    Review by MAX KUNIANSKY

    It's really helpful when you're by yourself. Clip the microphone to your drone or chanter, plug it into the tuner and play. You can see the needle

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Techno Chanter

    $295.00 CAD

    really convenient

    17 February, 2015

    Review by Dane Thue

    I really like the technochanter. It's nice to take along and practice anywhere. Having the music through earphones is also nice so you won't disturb

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Ross Bag

    $230.00 CAD

    Perfect Bag

    09 February, 2015

    Review by Kyle Hanson

    After switching to a Ross suede bag, I no longer need a canister system. It breathes incredibly well. It's also comfortable and very easy to "tie

    MORE

    There are 6 more Reviews

  • The perfect way to begin

    09 October, 2014

    Review by Tyler Foster

    Had my kit about 8 months now, and am almost fully through the National Piping centre\'s Tutor book. Kinnaird gives you the McCallum Long poly PC

    MORE

  • Reed Absorb

    $3.50 CAD

    Works well

    22 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    These are really useful and convenient. Before these I was using pieces of paper towel -- not very nice after the fact... Be advised that they

    MORE

    There are 9 more Reviews

  • Great Reeds For Poly Dunbars

    22 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    These reeds came with my used Dunbar P2Cs and I really like the rich and bold tone they offer (and they're purple!). They were in the pipes for over

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Love the Henderson Tone, Craftsmanship, & Low Maintenance!

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I love my Dunbar P2Cs -- they look beautiful with their fine turning and have enough bling with the celtic engraving and artificial ivory to satisfy

    MORE

  • Love the Henderson Tone, Craftsmanship, & Low Maintenance!

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I love my Dunbar P2Cs -- they look beautiful with their fine turning and have enough bling with the celtic engraving and artificial ivory to satisfy

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Great.

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I got the McCallum version when I ordered an it looks quite nice with some decorative turning and such. It works very well, too -- it can even fit on

    MORE

    There are 6 more Reviews