HOME  

Recent Reviews

  • looks great

    26 February, 2017

    Review by Amanda Todoschuk

    Proud to wear it. Had lots of compliments and is very nicely



  • Bore Oil

    $10.00 CAD

    applys nicely

    26 February, 2017

    Review by Amanda Todoschuk

    Used on new pipes to keep them tip top. The oil has a pleasant citrus smell.



    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Good bag, seems thinner

    20 February, 2017

    Review by Cameron Strandlund

    I have a large black Bannatyne Sythetic Pipe Bag from 2013. This new tan one (medium) seems to be made of a thinner fabric. I can't definitively say

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • great

    07 February, 2017

    Review by john cameron

    Lots of storage space for all of piping gear,and maintenance supplies. The mesh pocket on the underside of the lid makes is great for smaller items.

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Just Fine

    05 February, 2017

    Review by Bob Hamilton

    Happy with Kinnaird....service is very satisfactory...pricing is better than average.....will always go to Kinnaird first for future purchases ..

    MORE

    There are 5 more Reviews

  • GHB Enchanter

    30 January, 2017

    Review by Glen Sim

    I recently purchase the GHB Enchanter whistle as a substitute for my practice chanter and Highland bagpipe playing as I have a condition that causes

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • great service

    16 January, 2017

    Review by Valerie Gray

    Your product is what we expected and your service is always



  • Great in Hardie pipes

    11 January, 2017

    Review by Robert Trayner

    I too have evolutions in my set of late '60s RG Hardie pipes and am constantly complimented on the sound of my pipes. I'm sure it's the reeds. I'm

    MORE

    There are 12 more Reviews

  • Always a good reed

    11 January, 2017

    Review by Robert Trayner

    John Walsh reeds have been consistently good reeds in all three of my practice



    There are 7 more Reviews

  • plenty of help here

    26 December, 2016

    Review by Frank Wilkie

    Thorough overview of fingering exercises with detailed explanations of how to proceed. My only disappointment was that I did not find a description

    MORE

    There are 4 more Reviews

  • Bag Covers

    $50.00 CAD

    pipe bags and drone reeds

    17 December, 2016

    Review by Alistair Beattie

    I was immpressed with the Quality of the bag. Our pipe major was as well and asked me to order one for him. Hopefully our whole band will availe

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Solid reeds

    01 December, 2016

    Review by Hugh Metcalfe

    Although a bit strong at first, these reeds ease up eventually and are very stable and vibrant with nice volume. Highly



    There are 5 more Reviews

  • Great reeds

    23 November, 2016

    Review by James Dunlop

    Great reeds. Good quality. First-class service. Prompt



    There are 8 more Reviews

  • Blow Pipe Flapper Valve

    30 October, 2016

    Review by Derek McIntyre

    Such a simple thing, but it's well made and does it's job. The whole process from order to arriving at my door was seamless and



    There are 7 more Reviews

  • Very effective system

    27 October, 2016

    Review by Len Clark

    I have seen and used the Kinnaird Kanister Moisture Control System in both Ross bags and Banatyne hide/synthetic bags and am extremely impressed with

    MORE

    There are 13 more Reviews

  • Not bad, some work to be done yet

    24 October, 2016

    Review by Graham Stark

    All in all, works well. Some lag at times switching between chanter and individual drones. Works well for individuals to tune themselves when no one

    MORE

    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Fine Pipes

    18 October, 2016

    Review by Len Clark

    The McCallum P4 Black Acetyl Bagpipes that I recently purchased look and sound great. The assembled set includes a Ross pipe bag, Kinnaird Evolution

    MORE

  • Good accessary

    12 October, 2016

    Review by Len Clark

    These drone valves significantly improve strike ins and cut offs. They also seem to create a more steady flow of air to the drones which aids in

    MORE

  • airstream blowpipe

    12 October, 2016

    Review by Christopher Haxton

    I wish it was an inch longer... other than that, I think it will work



    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Moose Valve

    $40.00 CAD

    Right on Time

    30 September, 2016

    Review by stephen wilkinson

    Moose valve arrived quickly,safe and secure and with the preferential exchange I was able to save a little



    There are 11 more Reviews

  • Excellent practice chanter 5 starts

    28 September, 2016

    Review by Adam Pisani

    Great crisp sound , very bold , the fingering hole placement and size is exactly you want in a practice chanter. Matches your bagpipe chanter

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Great Quality

    03 September, 2016

    Review by John Kummer

    Purchased for my wife as an anniversary gift. Could not be more pleased with the quality and the



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • excellent

    29 August, 2016

    Review by Jim Dunlop

    I had been using an articulated mouth piece since 2005. It worked well but was starting to leak. This unit with the articulation in the blow stick,

    MORE

  • Excellent

    25 August, 2016

    Review by Glenn Ferry

    I've been using Kinnaird reeds for years and the bass reeds are one of the best on the market. Rock solid in any bag and



    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Fagertrom pipes

    10 July, 2016

    Review by Christopher Haxton

    as always, excellent customer service. The electronic pipes are



    There are 7 more Reviews

  • Excellent reeds

    06 July, 2016

    Review by Hugh Metcalfe

    Tried these reeds in my older Naill chanter and they sound great! Very good projection and



    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Great product

    15 June, 2016

    Review by Robert Miller

    This is my third Piper's Pal Reed Protector. I appreciate the product very much and find it meets all my expectations. I use it on chanters I play

    MORE

    There are 21 more Reviews

  • great

    09 June, 2016

    Review by Vincent Ayub

    I think the clip was a great idea as it keeps case



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Great

    09 June, 2016

    Review by Vincent Ayub

    Very easy to replace. Back to great



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • McCallum Band Sock

    03 May, 2016

    Review by Gale Walker

    The McCallum Band socks are of high quality. They have enough give for ease of putting on and fit well over a larger calf. They are very



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • ER20XS Ear Plugs

    14 April, 2016

    Review by Warwick Mitchell

    I recently purchased a set of these ear plugs and found them to be excellent. Apart from doing the job they are designed for, they are not as

    MORE

  • Best of both worlds

    09 April, 2016

    Review by Donald Mearns

    Very pleased with the



    There are 9 more Reviews

  • 03142016

    14 March, 2016

    Review by anthony gasso

    I really love the DEC II. It is fun to play. I can play for hours and that's the point. It can really help. The only negative is that the metronome

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Good Chanters

    09 March, 2016

    Review by Lenard MacLeod

    These chanters play well and feel good in the hand. My kids love them and think there fun and now can tell them apart as they are different



  • very good

    09 March, 2016

    Review by Kathy Wright

    My son loves these. The lemon ones are his favorite. We get them for him every



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Very nice pendant

    29 January, 2016

    Review by Gord MacCallum

    It took a little while to arrive (not in stock so it had to be ordered) but it was worth the wait. A very nice Silver pewter pendant with black

    MORE

  • Great quality

    04 January, 2016

    Review by John Stevenson

    Highly recommended quality



    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Quality Product

    04 January, 2016

    Review by John Stevenson

    This brooch is a very finely detailed, high quality product. I was extremely pleased with the design, quality and



  • Excellent

    26 December, 2015

    Review by Glenn Chatfield

    This necklace is beautiful. Delicate chain. I bought it for my wife for Christmas, and she loves



  • very good

    01 December, 2015

    Review by Alex Munroe

    I have only had the system for about a month and so far I am very pleased with it. The only negative that I have identified to this point are the O

    MORE

  • 22 November, 2015

    Review by Robert Davidson

    One reed eas suitable and in tune both high and low A the other is proving difiicult to tune in and is very harsh in



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Piper's Pal

    $40.00 CAD

    Glad I bought another one

    20 October, 2015

    Review by David Alexander

    I had the original design (sans clip) when it first came out, lost it a little bit ago, have gone through umpteen reeds, never found a suitable case

    MORE

    There are 8 more Reviews

  • A taste of childhood

    11 October, 2015

    Review by Deborah White

    Recently I recalled a wonderful hard candy I used to eat when I was a child 60 years ago, and fortunately one of my brothers remembered that they

    MORE

  • Very pleased with this product

    17 September, 2015

    Review by MAX KUNIANSKY

    It's really helpful when you're by yourself. Clip the microphone to your drone or chanter, plug it into the tuner and play. You can see the needle

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Poor

    17 April, 2015

    Review by Bryan Fraser

    This product is made of weak, brittle plastic and cracked when I threaded it onto my blowpipe. I would not recommend



  • Techno Chanter

    $295.00 CAD

    really convenient

    17 February, 2015

    Review by Dane Thue

    I really like the technochanter. It's nice to take along and practice anywhere. Having the music through earphones is also nice so you won't disturb

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Ross Bag

    $265.00 CAD

    Perfect Bag

    09 February, 2015

    Review by Kyle Hanson

    After switching to a Ross suede bag, I no longer need a canister system. It breathes incredibly well. It's also comfortable and very easy to "tie

    MORE

    There are 6 more Reviews

  • The perfect way to begin

    09 October, 2014

    Review by Tyler Foster

    Had my kit about 8 months now, and am almost fully through the National Piping centre\'s Tutor book. Kinnaird gives you the McCallum Long poly PC

    MORE

  • 03 October, 2014

    Review by Archibald Wilkie Kushner

    Best easy reeds I ever



  • Reed Absorb

    $3.25 CAD

    Works well

    22 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    These are really useful and convenient. Before these I was using pieces of paper towel -- not very nice after the fact... Be advised that they

    MORE

    There are 9 more Reviews

  • Chanter Brush

    $5.25 CAD

    Good quality and works well.

    22 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    This appears to be of good quality and works well in my



    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Effective and good quality

    22 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    These look like they are good quality and they are effective at swabbing out my



    There are 4 more Reviews

  • Great Reeds For Poly Dunbars

    22 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    These reeds came with my used Dunbar P2Cs and I really like the rich and bold tone they offer (and they're purple!). They were in the pipes for over

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Love the Henderson Tone, Craftsmanship, & Low Maintenance!

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I love my Dunbar P2Cs -- they look beautiful with their fine turning and have enough bling with the celtic engraving and artificial ivory to satisfy

    MORE

  • Love the Henderson Tone, Craftsmanship, & Low Maintenance!

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I love my Dunbar P2Cs -- they look beautiful with their fine turning and have enough bling with the celtic engraving and artificial ivory to satisfy

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Great.

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I got the McCallum version when I ordered an it looks quite nice with some decorative turning and such. It works very well, too -- it can even fit on

    MORE

    There are 6 more Reviews

  • Chanter Tape

    $4.98 CAD

    OK, but...

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    It seems to work OK but I don't like the flat and rough exterior. Electrical tape does not hold as well, can get stickly, but blends in better with

    MORE

    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Saving my teeth - recommended

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I am a beginner and a biter -- they are saving my teeth on my PC, GHB mouthpiece, and smallpipe mouthpiece. Fairly durable and flavourless -

    MORE

    There are 6 more Reviews

  • Perfect and Affordable

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    Perfect and Affordable --



    There are 4 more Reviews

  • OK, but...

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I recommend these with a couple of caveats: 1) They only offer ~20dB of protection so it still seems a little loud to me sometimes -- I prefer a

    MORE

    There are 10 more Reviews

  • Works well

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    This hemp works well and I use it in places that are 'hidden'. It is less 'greasy' or waxy than the black and of a finer guage. It is easier to use

    MORE

    There are 5 more Reviews

  • Beefy and very waxy

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    Very beefy hemp, at least compared to the waxed yellow. It appears to be almost too waxy, and indeed, it is more grippy than the yellow. I use it on

    MORE

    There are 10 more Reviews

  • Perfect and Affordable

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    These work perfect and are very affordable. I bought two sets because I suspect one or two will walk



    There are 7 more Reviews

  • Nice, beefy, and well-tuned!

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I love my Dunbar Millenium. It must be the beefiest practice chanter our there and feels great in-hand. The tone is quite true, in my opinion, and

    MORE

    There are 6 more Reviews

  • A great reed for many chanters

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I used this reed successfully in a Dunbar Elite II and, of course, a Shepherd MKIII. I liked it as much as my Gilmour until I stored it improperly

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Great Reeds For Poly Dunbars

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I switched out some three-year Crozier carbons that were acting up for these reeds and have, overall, been happy. I like the tone and harmonics with

    MORE

    There are 25 more Reviews

  • Piper

    03 January, 2014

    Review by Myrna Carty

    I have these in my McCallums, great tone and volume. Very little problem installing and setting up. Like these



    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Chanter tune tape

    30 September, 2013

    Review by Lisa Hurtubise

    Love this tape. Just bought some a month ago or so. It replaces the medical tape I used to use. Easy to place and so far isn't sliding down over

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Gaelic Roots T-Shirt

    30 September, 2013

    Review by Kathy Wallace

    The detail allows the person to make their own interpretation. “Celebrate Your Roots” how factual - Life begins. Connected. Endless. Pride.

    MORE

    There are 1 more Reviews

  • 28 September, 2013

    Review by Heather Hollman

    I have a smaller version of this pendant I picked up in England. I get so many questions about the beautiful unique gem. Love this larger pendant,

    MORE

    There are 1 more Reviews

  • A good band chanter too.

    27 September, 2013

    Review by Charlie Martin

    My Grade 5 band switched to the McC2 chanter and never looked back. Although the chanter we were using is a great chanter, the lower pitch of the

    MORE

    There are 8 more Reviews

  • Sgian Dubh Crested

    25 September, 2013

    Review by Lisa Hurtubise

    My band purchased this Sgian Dubh (with a piper on it instead of a crest) for a special band member. She's been with the band since she was 9, now 18

    MORE

  • Excellent band p.c. reed

    25 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    Our band uses these p.c. reeds, and we find they provide a true scale and good volume, but not too loud. Also excellent in kitchen pipes. Nice to

    MORE

    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Great reed for McCallum chanters

    23 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    The choice of our band for our McCallums, the Warnocks give great volume, easy to work with, and help create a very true scale that for us means less

    MORE

    There are 1 more Reviews

  • My favourite SFU recording

    13 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    From the moment you fire up this cd, you will be hypnotized. This was the first cd I purchased from SFU, and fell in love with "Blue Cloud" and so

    MORE

    There are 5 more Reviews

  • Cords

    $26.00 CAD

    Silk-the only way to go!

    13 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    By far the best material for pipe cords, silk is hardy, handles moisture well, looks nicer than wool with the sheen coating, and does not stain as

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • A good band chanter too

    12 September, 2013

    Review by Charlie Martin

    My grade 5 band uses the MCC2 chanter. While not thought of typically as a band chanter, we find the lower pitch and ease of reeding helpful for the

    MORE

    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Another great band reed

    12 September, 2013

    Review by Charlie Martin

    Next to the Chesney Warnocks, these are my band reeds of choice. Consistent and easy to set up. Good life even with grade 4 players. We use MCC2

    MORE

    There are 4 more Reviews

  • My go-too solo reed

    12 September, 2013

    Review by Charlie Martin

    I use these in my 1969 Hardie tenors with the original Kinnaird bass drone reed. They took a little time to break in and set up but have been

    MORE

    There are 10 more Reviews

  • Safety in a bag for gigs!

    09 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    I have in my pipe case a set of extra ghillie laces and tassels should I break one on parade or at a solo performance/gig. I do this now only after

    MORE

  • Still the best!

    09 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    After trying several maker's seasoning, this still remains the best seasoning on the market. The new plastic package is much easier and practical for

    MORE

    There are 7 more Reviews

  • Kitchen Pipes

    $320.00 CAD

    Great for students!

    09 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    I picked up a set of these kitchen pipes for our band to loan to students "in between" the practice chanter and the full highland bagpipe. This

    MORE

  • Great bag.

    08 September, 2013

    Review by Patrick McLaurin

    Keep the bulk down without the grommets for a more traditional tie in, but still have a solid leather bag with a zipper. I haven't tried similar

    MORE

    There are 5 more Reviews

  • Easy to tie in, easy to play.

    08 September, 2013

    Review by Patrick McLaurin

    Great bag. Primer and seasoning do their jobs well. Great leather bag with a zip and grommets for super easy tie in. Expensive, but won't fail



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • They work

    08 September, 2013

    Review by Patrick McLaurin

    Nothing too exciting. They work, but tonally, regardless of pipe, there is a better suited set of reeds out



  • Great reeds

    08 September, 2013

    Review by Patrick McLaurin

    These are great reeds. The tenors are bold, bright, and smooth. The bass powerful and solid. If you've got quiet drones, these are the reeds for you.

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Great, comfortable bag

    08 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    I purchased the hybrid version for my solo pipe, hoping to alleviate some of my left forearm stress I sometimes feel with my Ross bag. This bag did

    MORE

  • Great first set of reeds

    08 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    These reeds have been in use for over 20 years. They are really great for the new player who wants to be able to play with ease. The tongues are also

    MORE

  • A must for any piper's kit!

    07 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    I found out this past Labour Day, as I stepped of in a parade in Hamilton, Ontario in a pouring rain, this cape is a must. 15 minutes prior to the

    MORE

  • Great wide bore blowpipe for button mounts

    07 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    I have a 1910 Glen bagpipe that I wanted to find a poly blowpipe, wide bore that would closely match the button mount style. These blowpipe are just

    MORE

  • Great all around blackwood bagpipe!

    07 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    Quality construction, nicely trimmed, and easy to reed makes this the choice of over half of the players in my pipeband. Made in the likeness of old

    MORE

  • Great Poly Set with Henderson Tone

    07 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    The P3 bagpipe is one that has been in my home forever. As a first set, it was indestructible, easy to reed, and great sounding. Big, bold Henderson

    MORE

    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Great tool for solo playing

    16 February, 2013

    Review by Sean Lowry

    I have one of these in my case for solo work when my uncle John the Pipe Sergeant isn't around to help tune my chanter! Very easy to use and

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Manometer

    $100.00 CAD

    So Useful!

    16 February, 2013

    Review by Sean Lowry

    My uncle uses this in our band, and helped me match my drone reeds so well. Before that, I found my tenors never blended well together, and took

    MORE

  • Blowpipe

    $70.00 CAD

    13 February, 2013

    Review by Chris Lee

    Big bore blowpipe is very important, makes life much much easier, way more comfortable to blow than the wooden ones, also able to clean



  • 13 February, 2013

    Review by Chris Lee

    Very very steady bagpipe, very easy to reed, setup and tune. Very good price for this quality, very nice wood as



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • 13 February, 2013

    Review by Chris Lee

    My first piping CD, and still my No.1 favorite! Lots of Bruce's original tunes as well, second to none.



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • 13 February, 2013

    Review by Chris Lee

    The best tutor book in the market, layout very very clearly, great for young kids so well, very colorful printing. Great CD rom as



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • 13 February, 2013

    Review by Chris Lee

    The best MCS in the



    There are 4 more Reviews

  • 13 February, 2013

    Review by Chris Lee

    The bag handles the moisture very well, much better than other cow hide



    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Scots Guards

    $65.95 CAD

    Every Piper Must Have!

    12 February, 2013

    Review by Adam Carriere

    Many many many standard and non-standard tunes in here! Great source of music for bands and soloists



    There are 6 more Reviews

  • Reliable and Great Sounding

    12 February, 2013

    Review by Adam Carriere

    Great sounding practice chanter! Easy to clean and great to play



  • For Dancers

    08 February, 2013

    Review by Jon Gilbert

    This is more of a 'tool' than an 'album'. Its really designed for highland dancers to practice with but worth a listen . . . has some tunes in both

    MORE

    There are 1 more Reviews

  • 08 February, 2013

    Review by Jon Gilbert

    Filled with info . . . different tunes and a slightly different approach but I think I prefer the simplicity of the College of Piping



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Classic

    08 February, 2013

    Review by Jon Gilbert

    So far so good! Clear and concise. Working my way through the book and it has already cleared up some things I overlooked in other method



    There are 6 more Reviews