HOME  

Recent Reviews

  • Nice

    24 May, 2017

    Review by Bruce White

    Nice pipes. Not too heavy. Work great with a bannatyne. Its worth getting them rehemped.. get an airstream blowpipe. Drones very easy to reed esp

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • The Best Fruit Drops Ever!

    24 May, 2017

    Review by Michael McCloskey

    I remember Taveners Fruit Drops from many years ago -my grandmother would buy these for us as a treat. I was browsing the web and found this site

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Great Reeds

    19 May, 2017

    Review by DONALD STEELE

    Great reeds at a good price...delivery was fast



    There are 4 more Reviews

  • PC4 Chanter

    15 May, 2017

    Review by Mike Reid

    I had never even picked up a chanter before purchasing this one. It's easy to handle and with a little practice for a true beginner like myself, you

    MORE

    There are 5 more Reviews

  • Moose Valve

    $40.00 CAD

    Excellent

    07 May, 2017

    Review by Paul Thompson

    Best on the market--worth the dough.



    There are 12 more Reviews

  • Piper's Pal

    $40.00 CAD

    Never sounded better!!!

    26 April, 2017

    Review by James Haslip

    Never used a humidity system before, and after a few days to get everything balanced in the system- my pipes have never sounded better! Paired with

    MORE

    There are 9 more Reviews

  • Never sounded better!!!

    26 April, 2017

    Review by James Haslip

    Never used a humidity system before, and after a few days to get everything balanced in the system- my pipes have never sounded better! Paired with

    MORE

    There are 22 more Reviews

  • A very good product

    24 April, 2017

    Review by Paul Thom

    Overall the purchase of this pipe bag was a good experience. Delivery was quick, installation quite simple and it feels great while



    There are 10 more Reviews

  • Terrific option for practicing quietly

    15 April, 2017

    Review by Craig McNaughton

    I live in a small apartment and this is a great option to practice while not disturbing my neighbours. I can change key, if I want, and generally

    MORE

    There are 4 more Reviews

  • Sgian Dubh

    $57.50 CAD

    Sgian Dudh

    08 April, 2017

    Review by Jack Beetstra

    The Sgian Dubh is just what I was looking for. The stag handle is perfect for



  • Nice shape.

    07 April, 2017

    Review by John Bergen

    I usually prefer Ross bags as Bannatyne bags tend not to put my blowpipe anywhere near my face, no matter what I do. This bag is as advertised,

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Great Chanter

    05 April, 2017

    Review by james whitcomb

    I got this chanter as I did not care for my wallace chanter. The mccallum felt more sturdy and better made it also sounds better adn I feel as if my

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Bag Covers

    $50.00 CAD

    Very Nice

    31 March, 2017

    Review by john cameron

    An excellent bag cover, the materials are nice. Sizing was ideal. The bag has a zipper along the bottom, and has Velcro closure on the back, which

    MORE

    There are 4 more Reviews

  • Excellent drone reeds

    30 March, 2017

    Review by Tim White

    I am currently using Kinnaird drone reeds and find them excellent for striking in and tone quality.



  • louder

    28 March, 2017

    Review by Amanda Todoschuk

    New one is much louder. A good



    There are 8 more Reviews

  • Ash Plugs

    $33.50 CAD

    Highly effective

    23 March, 2017

    Review by Colin Ryan

    No beginning piper should be without these improved Ash Plugs, and even more advanced players may want to keep them as part of their regular set up.

    MORE

    There are 5 more Reviews

  • Great for beginners

    23 March, 2017

    Review by Mel Wilson

    As a beginner, I'll vouch for this. I've started using one in a Walsh chanter. Just as shipped it gives a pleasant, clear sound at a pressure I can

    MORE

  • Cords

    $26.00 CAD

    Very Nice

    20 March, 2017

    Review by john cameron

    Silk cords look very shap, look professional hold their color well. We ordered the black ones they look because.... well that what our band wants

    MORE

    There are 4 more Reviews

  • Still Great

    20 March, 2017

    Review by john cameron

    This is my second review I bought this for my son as per my first review Lots of storage space gear,and maintenance supplies. The mesh pocket is

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Scots Guards

    $65.95 CAD

    Scots Guards

    19 March, 2017

    Review by Dale Whitham

    These are a must have in any piping library ...



    There are 7 more Reviews

  • Scotland Athletics T-Shirt

    19 March, 2017

    Review by Dale Whitham

    Nice T-Shirt ... I bought it for my wife and she loves



  • Airstream telescopic Blowpipe

    19 March, 2017

    Review by Dale Whitham

    I like this ... its unrestrictive and easy to use, however in screwing the base to the mouthpiece, the bottom of the mouthpiece shattered into three

    MORE

    There are 4 more Reviews

  • invaluable for better sound

    19 March, 2017

    Review by J. Gordon Titsworth

    We now have one for every player in the band. Makes them come to practice ready to play, and allows for training their ear to adjust during solo

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Great stable drone sound

    19 March, 2017

    Review by J. Gordon Titsworth

    Have used for older players, and new ones to great



    There are 13 more Reviews

  • great reeds

    11 March, 2017

    Review by john maclennan

    G1 Platinum are excellent for bands and solo playing. they are bright and responsive with tremendous volume. They are reliable and consistent.

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • looks great

    26 February, 2017

    Review by Amanda Todoschuk

    Proud to wear it. Had lots of compliments and is very nicely



  • Bore Oil

    $10.00 CAD

    applys nicely

    26 February, 2017

    Review by Amanda Todoschuk

    Used on new pipes to keep them tip top. The oil has a pleasant citrus smell.



    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Good bag, seems thinner

    20 February, 2017

    Review by Cameron Strandlund

    I have a large black Bannatyne Sythetic Pipe Bag from 2013. This new tan one (medium) seems to be made of a thinner fabric. I can't definitively say

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Just Fine

    05 February, 2017

    Review by Bob Hamilton

    Happy with Kinnaird....service is very satisfactory...pricing is better than average.....will always go to Kinnaird first for future purchases ..

    MORE

    There are 5 more Reviews

  • GHB Enchanter

    30 January, 2017

    Review by Glen Sim

    I recently purchase the GHB Enchanter whistle as a substitute for my practice chanter and Highland bagpipe playing as I have a condition that causes

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • great service

    16 January, 2017

    Review by Valerie Gray

    Your product is what we expected and your service is always



  • plenty of help here

    26 December, 2016

    Review by Frank Wilkie

    Thorough overview of fingering exercises with detailed explanations of how to proceed. My only disappointment was that I did not find a description

    MORE

    There are 4 more Reviews

  • Solid reeds

    01 December, 2016

    Review by Hugh Metcalfe

    Although a bit strong at first, these reeds ease up eventually and are very stable and vibrant with nice volume. Highly



    There are 5 more Reviews

  • Great reeds

    23 November, 2016

    Review by James Dunlop

    Great reeds. Good quality. First-class service. Prompt



    There are 8 more Reviews

  • Blow Pipe Flapper Valve

    30 October, 2016

    Review by Derek McIntyre

    Such a simple thing, but it's well made and does it's job. The whole process from order to arriving at my door was seamless and



    There are 7 more Reviews

  • Very effective system

    27 October, 2016

    Review by Len Clark

    I have seen and used the Kinnaird Kanister Moisture Control System in both Ross bags and Banatyne hide/synthetic bags and am extremely impressed with

    MORE

    There are 13 more Reviews

  • Not bad, some work to be done yet

    24 October, 2016

    Review by Graham Stark

    All in all, works well. Some lag at times switching between chanter and individual drones. Works well for individuals to tune themselves when no one

    MORE

    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Fine Pipes

    18 October, 2016

    Review by Len Clark

    The McCallum P4 Black Acetyl Bagpipes that I recently purchased look and sound great. The assembled set includes a Ross pipe bag, Kinnaird Evolution

    MORE

  • Good accessary

    12 October, 2016

    Review by Len Clark

    These drone valves significantly improve strike ins and cut offs. They also seem to create a more steady flow of air to the drones which aids in

    MORE

  • Excellent practice chanter 5 starts

    28 September, 2016

    Review by Adam Pisani

    Great crisp sound , very bold , the fingering hole placement and size is exactly you want in a practice chanter. Matches your bagpipe chanter

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Great Quality

    03 September, 2016

    Review by John Kummer

    Purchased for my wife as an anniversary gift. Could not be more pleased with the quality and the



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • excellent

    29 August, 2016

    Review by Jim Dunlop

    I had been using an articulated mouth piece since 2005. It worked well but was starting to leak. This unit with the articulation in the blow stick,

    MORE

  • Excellent

    25 August, 2016

    Review by Glenn Ferry

    I've been using Kinnaird reeds for years and the bass reeds are one of the best on the market. Rock solid in any bag and



    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Fagertrom pipes

    10 July, 2016

    Review by Christopher Haxton

    as always, excellent customer service. The electronic pipes are



    There are 7 more Reviews

  • great

    09 June, 2016

    Review by Vincent Ayub

    I think the clip was a great idea as it keeps case



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Great

    09 June, 2016

    Review by Vincent Ayub

    Very easy to replace. Back to great



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • McCallum Band Sock

    03 May, 2016

    Review by Gale Walker

    The McCallum Band socks are of high quality. They have enough give for ease of putting on and fit well over a larger calf. They are very



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • ER20XS Ear Plugs

    14 April, 2016

    Review by Warwick Mitchell

    I recently purchased a set of these ear plugs and found them to be excellent. Apart from doing the job they are designed for, they are not as

    MORE

  • Good Chanters

    09 March, 2016

    Review by Lenard MacLeod

    These chanters play well and feel good in the hand. My kids love them and think there fun and now can tell them apart as they are different



  • very good

    09 March, 2016

    Review by Kathy Wright

    My son loves these. The lemon ones are his favorite. We get them for him every



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Very nice pendant

    29 January, 2016

    Review by Gord MacCallum

    It took a little while to arrive (not in stock so it had to be ordered) but it was worth the wait. A very nice Silver pewter pendant with black

    MORE

  • Great quality

    04 January, 2016

    Review by John Stevenson

    Highly recommended quality



    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Quality Product

    04 January, 2016

    Review by John Stevenson

    This brooch is a very finely detailed, high quality product. I was extremely pleased with the design, quality and



  • Excellent

    26 December, 2015

    Review by Glenn Chatfield

    This necklace is beautiful. Delicate chain. I bought it for my wife for Christmas, and she loves



  • very good

    01 December, 2015

    Review by Alex Munroe

    I have only had the system for about a month and so far I am very pleased with it. The only negative that I have identified to this point are the O

    MORE

  • 22 November, 2015

    Review by Robert Davidson

    One reed eas suitable and in tune both high and low A the other is proving difiicult to tune in and is very harsh in



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Very pleased with this product

    17 September, 2015

    Review by MAX KUNIANSKY

    It's really helpful when you're by yourself. Clip the microphone to your drone or chanter, plug it into the tuner and play. You can see the needle

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Poor

    17 April, 2015

    Review by Bryan Fraser

    This product is made of weak, brittle plastic and cracked when I threaded it onto my blowpipe. I would not recommend



  • Techno Chanter

    $295.00 CAD

    really convenient

    17 February, 2015

    Review by Dane Thue

    I really like the technochanter. It's nice to take along and practice anywhere. Having the music through earphones is also nice so you won't disturb

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Ross Bag

    $265.00 CAD

    Perfect Bag

    09 February, 2015

    Review by Kyle Hanson

    After switching to a Ross suede bag, I no longer need a canister system. It breathes incredibly well. It's also comfortable and very easy to "tie

    MORE

    There are 6 more Reviews

  • The perfect way to begin

    09 October, 2014

    Review by Tyler Foster

    Had my kit about 8 months now, and am almost fully through the National Piping centre\'s Tutor book. Kinnaird gives you the McCallum Long poly PC

    MORE

  • 03 October, 2014

    Review by Archibald Wilkie Kushner

    Best easy reeds I ever



  • Reed Absorb

    $3.25 CAD

    Works well

    22 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    These are really useful and convenient. Before these I was using pieces of paper towel -- not very nice after the fact... Be advised that they

    MORE

    There are 9 more Reviews

  • Chanter Brush

    $5.25 CAD

    Good quality and works well.

    22 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    This appears to be of good quality and works well in my



    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Effective and good quality

    22 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    These look like they are good quality and they are effective at swabbing out my



    There are 4 more Reviews

  • Great Reeds For Poly Dunbars

    22 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    These reeds came with my used Dunbar P2Cs and I really like the rich and bold tone they offer (and they're purple!). They were in the pipes for over

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Love the Henderson Tone, Craftsmanship, & Low Maintenance!

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I love my Dunbar P2Cs -- they look beautiful with their fine turning and have enough bling with the celtic engraving and artificial ivory to satisfy

    MORE

  • Love the Henderson Tone, Craftsmanship, & Low Maintenance!

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I love my Dunbar P2Cs -- they look beautiful with their fine turning and have enough bling with the celtic engraving and artificial ivory to satisfy

    MORE

    There are 3 more Reviews

  • Great.

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I got the McCallum version when I ordered an it looks quite nice with some decorative turning and such. It works very well, too -- it can even fit on

    MORE

    There are 6 more Reviews

  • Chanter Tape

    $4.98 CAD

    OK, but...

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    It seems to work OK but I don't like the flat and rough exterior. Electrical tape does not hold as well, can get stickly, but blends in better with

    MORE

    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Saving my teeth - recommended

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I am a beginner and a biter -- they are saving my teeth on my PC, GHB mouthpiece, and smallpipe mouthpiece. Fairly durable and flavourless -

    MORE

    There are 6 more Reviews

  • Perfect and Affordable

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    Perfect and Affordable --



    There are 4 more Reviews

  • OK, but...

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I recommend these with a couple of caveats: 1) They only offer ~20dB of protection so it still seems a little loud to me sometimes -- I prefer a

    MORE

    There are 10 more Reviews

  • Works well

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    This hemp works well and I use it in places that are 'hidden'. It is less 'greasy' or waxy than the black and of a finer guage. It is easier to use

    MORE

    There are 5 more Reviews

  • Beefy and very waxy

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    Very beefy hemp, at least compared to the waxed yellow. It appears to be almost too waxy, and indeed, it is more grippy than the yellow. I use it on

    MORE

    There are 10 more Reviews

  • Perfect and Affordable

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    These work perfect and are very affordable. I bought two sets because I suspect one or two will walk



    There are 7 more Reviews

  • Nice, beefy, and well-tuned!

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I love my Dunbar Millenium. It must be the beefiest practice chanter our there and feels great in-hand. The tone is quite true, in my opinion, and

    MORE

    There are 6 more Reviews

  • A great reed for many chanters

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I used this reed successfully in a Dunbar Elite II and, of course, a Shepherd MKIII. I liked it as much as my Gilmour until I stored it improperly

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Great Reeds For Poly Dunbars

    21 February, 2014

    Review by David Locky

    I switched out some three-year Crozier carbons that were acting up for these reeds and have, overall, been happy. I like the tone and harmonics with

    MORE

    There are 25 more Reviews

  • Piper

    03 January, 2014

    Review by Myrna Carty

    I have these in my McCallums, great tone and volume. Very little problem installing and setting up. Like these



    There are 2 more Reviews

  • Chanter tune tape

    30 September, 2013

    Review by Lisa Hurtubise

    Love this tape. Just bought some a month ago or so. It replaces the medical tape I used to use. Easy to place and so far isn't sliding down over

    MORE

    There are 2 more Reviews

  • 28 September, 2013

    Review by Heather Hollman

    I have a smaller version of this pendant I picked up in England. I get so many questions about the beautiful unique gem. Love this larger pendant,

    MORE

    There are 1 more Reviews

  • A good band chanter too.

    27 September, 2013

    Review by Charlie Martin

    My Grade 5 band switched to the McC2 chanter and never looked back. Although the chanter we were using is a great chanter, the lower pitch of the

    MORE

    There are 8 more Reviews

  • Sgian Dubh Crested

    25 September, 2013

    Review by Lisa Hurtubise

    My band purchased this Sgian Dubh (with a piper on it instead of a crest) for a special band member. She's been with the band since she was 9, now 18

    MORE

  • Excellent band p.c. reed

    25 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    Our band uses these p.c. reeds, and we find they provide a true scale and good volume, but not too loud. Also excellent in kitchen pipes. Nice to

    MORE

    There are 1 more Reviews

  • Great reed for McCallum chanters

    23 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    The choice of our band for our McCallums, the Warnocks give great volume, easy to work with, and help create a very true scale that for us means less

    MORE

    There are 1 more Reviews

  • My favourite SFU recording

    13 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    From the moment you fire up this cd, you will be hypnotized. This was the first cd I purchased from SFU, and fell in love with "Blue Cloud" and so

    MORE

    There are 5 more Reviews

  • Another great band reed

    12 September, 2013

    Review by Charlie Martin

    Next to the Chesney Warnocks, these are my band reeds of choice. Consistent and easy to set up. Good life even with grade 4 players. We use MCC2

    MORE

    There are 4 more Reviews

  • My go-too solo reed

    12 September, 2013

    Review by Charlie Martin

    I use these in my 1969 Hardie tenors with the original Kinnaird bass drone reed. They took a little time to break in and set up but have been

    MORE

    There are 10 more Reviews

  • Safety in a bag for gigs!

    09 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    I have in my pipe case a set of extra ghillie laces and tassels should I break one on parade or at a solo performance/gig. I do this now only after

    MORE

  • Still the best!

    09 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    After trying several maker's seasoning, this still remains the best seasoning on the market. The new plastic package is much easier and practical for

    MORE

    There are 7 more Reviews

  • Kitchen Pipes

    $320.00 CAD

    Great for students!

    09 September, 2013

    Review by John Dennis

    I picked up a set of these kitchen pipes for our band to loan to students "in between" the practice chanter and the full highland bagpipe. This

    MORE

  • Great bag.

    08 September, 2013

    Review by Patrick McLaurin

    Keep the bulk down without the grommets for a more traditional tie in, but still have a solid leather bag with a zipper. I haven't tried similar

    MORE

    There are 5 more Reviews

  • Easy to tie in, easy to play.

    08 September, 2013

    Review by Patrick McLaurin

    Great bag. Primer and seasoning do their jobs well. Great leather bag with a zip and grommets for super easy tie in. Expensive, but won't fail



    There are 1 more Reviews

  • They work

    08 September, 2013

    Review by Patrick McLaurin

    Nothing too exciting. They work, but tonally, regardless of pipe, there is a better suited set of reeds out



  • Great reeds

    08 September, 2013

    Review by Patrick McLaurin